Lodge Epicurean History

Lodge Epicurean No 906 History

Under the United Grand Lodge of Ancient, Free and Accepted Masons of Victoria


Formed in February 1993, Lodge Epicurean No 906 was set up as what came to be called a “European Concept Lodge”. While maintaining high standards in ritual and ceremonial, the lodge adopted what it saw as the better practices of English and European masonry, and applied them to the lodge.

Features include:

Quality dining at selected local Restaurants after meetings

  • Extensive Masonic Education of candidates and members
  • Masonic Education Seminars for new membersThe Lodge meets SIX TIMES PER YEAR at the Geelong Masonic Centre, 25-27 Regent Street, Belmont, Victoria 3216.

    The dining fee, for those attending the dinner following each meeting, is currently $55.00 (not including beverages). Usually, ladies dine with members and Masonic visitors after the February and December meetings.

    Meeting dates: 3rd Saturday in February, 4th Tuesday in April, June, August, and October; and 2nd Tuesday in December. The Installation of Master and the Investiture of Officers occurs at the February meeting. The Lodge meeting time is 6.00pm, except in February, when it meets at 3.00pm.



1993-95                       RWBro Dr G McE Harrison PJGW

1995-96                       WBro A W Pahl PGStdB

1996-97                       WBro P E Le Breton PM

1997-98                       WBro D N Gerling RFD ED PGStdB

1998-99                       VWBro Dr G W Cumming PGIWkgs #

1999-01                       WBro D A Lever PM

2001-02                       VWBro K W Henderson PGIWkgs

2002-03                       WBro G J Coasby JP PM

2003-04                       WBro M B Jones PM

2004-05                       WBro R A Calil PM

2005-06                       WBro A D Mahar PM

2006-07                       WBro K D Copeland PM

2007-08                       WBro A G Anderson PM

2008-09                       WBro R G Hodge PM

2009-11                       WBro R C Barnes RFD PM

2011-12                       VWBro H P E Rodgers PGIWkgs

2012-13                       WBro D James IPM

2013-14                       WBro P J Long PM

2014-15                       WBro S R Dinner PM

2015-16                       VWBro Rev D G P Thompson, Grand Chaplain

2016-17                       WBro R A Hodge

2017-18                       WBro S Thomson

2018-19                       Bro I H Coreless